• Ann Arbor
    201 S. Division Street
    Suite 400
    Ann Arbor, MI 48104
    T 734-761-3780
  • Detroit
    1901 St. Antoine Street
    6th Floor at Ford Field
    Detroit, MI 48226
    T 313-259-7777
  • Grand Rapids
    99 Monroe Avenue NW
    Suite 300
    Grand Rapids, MI 49503
    T 616-205-4330
  • Troy
    201 W. Big Beaver Road
    Suite 500
    Troy, MI 48084
    T 248-743-6000
Go to page >
Go to page >
competitive drive

News Center

in the know

42 Bodman Attorneys named to “Top Lawyers 2019” by DBusiness Magazine

By: Bodman PLC


Detroit-based business publication DBusiness Magazine has named 42 Bodman PLC attorneys to its 2019 “Top Lawyers” list.

To compile the 2019 list, DBusiness polled more than 19,000 attorneys in Wayne, Oakland, Macomb, Washtenaw, and Livingston counties. Each attorney was asked to nominate the most skilled and highly respected lawyers in 53 legal specialties.

Bodman attorneys were recognized in 25 different practice areas.  The listed Bodman lawyers appear below by practice area.

Appellate Law
  Amanda J. Frank
  Thomas J. Rheaume, Jr.

Banking and Financial Services Law
  Robert J. Diehl, Jr.
  Kathleen O’Callaghan Hickey
  Joseph J. Kochanek
  Damali A. Sahu
  Larry R. Shulman

Bankruptcy and Creditor/Debtor Rights Law
  Marc M. Bakst
  Ralph E. McDowell
  Brian R. Trumbauer

Commercial Law
  Jonathan P. Burleigh
  David C. Stone

Copyright Law
  Susan M. Kornfield

Corporate Law
  Laurence B. Deitch
  Forrest O. Dillon
  Carrie Leahy
  Ryan M. Olson
  David C. Stone

Employee Benefits Law
  David B. Walters

Environmental Law
  Fredrick J. Dindoffer
  Nathan D. Dupes

Franchise Law
  Courtland W. Anderson

Health Care Law
  E. William S. Shipman

Insurance Law
  Michelle Thurber Czapski

Labor and Employment Law
  John C. Cashen
  Christopher P. Mazzoli

Land Use and Zoning
  Sandra Sorini-Elser

Legal Malpractice Law
  George G. Kemsley

Litigation – Banking and Finance
  Robert J. Diehl, Jr.
  Dennis J. Levasseur

Litigation – Commercial
  Jeffrey G. Raphelson
  Joseph J. Shannon

Litigation – Construction
Harvey W. Berman

Litigation – Intellectual Property
  Dennis J. Levasseur

Litigation – Patents
  Susan M. Kornfield

Mergers and Acquisitions Law
  Laurence B. Deitch
  Timothy R. Damschroder
  Forrest O. Dillon
  Mark W. Peters

Nonprofit/Charities Law
  Celeste E. Arduino
  Christopher J. Dine
  Joseph J. Kochanek

Real Estate Law
  Nicholas P. Scavone, Jr.

Securities Law
  Mark W. Peters

Tax Law
  Christopher J. Dine

Trusts and Estates
  Anthony P. Cracchiolo 
 Andrew H. Curoe
  Andrea M. DeFrain
  David M. Hempstead
  David P. Larsen
  Marguerite Munson Lentz

Subscribe for updates

Subscribe for updates