• Ann Arbor
    201 S. Division Street
    Suite 400
    Ann Arbor, MI 48104
    T 734-761-3780
  • Detroit
    1901 St. Antoine Street
    6th Floor at Ford Field
    Detroit, MI 48226
    T 313-259-7777
  • Grand Rapids
    99 Monroe Avenue NW
    Suite 300
    Grand Rapids, MI 49503
    T 616-205-4330
  • Troy
    201 W. Big Beaver Road
    Suite 500
    Troy, MI 48084
    T 248-743-6000
Go to page >
Go to page >
competitive drive

News Center

in the know

Michael Peterman Named Detroit Lawyer of the Year for Banking and Finance Law

By: Bodman PLC


Bodman PLC is pleased to announce that Michael B. Peterman of the firm’s Detroit office has been named 2023 Detroit Lawyer of the Year for Banking and Finance Law by The Best Lawyers in America.

The Best Lawyers in America is one of the nation’s leading guides to top business lawyers. The Lawyer of the Year designation reflects a particularly high level of respect a lawyer has earned among his or her peers for legal ability, professionalism, and integrity.

Peterman in a member of Bodman’s Banking and Real Estate practice groups. With more than 30 years of experience as a finance and real estate attorney, he focuses his practice on real estate and commercial loan originations, real estate sales and acquisitions, and commercial leasing.

He represents national and regional financial institutions in all areas of commercial lending with an emphasis on bi-lateral and syndicated real estate and construction originations and workouts, commercial and industrial asset-based loans, and international financing. In his real estate practice, Peterman represents large corporate clients in connection with the management of national real estate portfolios, including site acquisitions and dispositions and commercial leases for retail, office, and industrial properties.

Peterman has been listed in The Best Lawyers in America continuously since 2013 based on an extensive peer-review process that reflects the opinions of leading practitioners in the lawyer’s same geographic region and practice specialty.  Lawyer of the Year recognition is reserved for lawyers who received unusually strong endorsements through the peer-review process.

Subscribe for updates

Subscribe for updates