• Ann Arbor
    201 S. Division Street
    Suite 400
    Ann Arbor, MI 48104
    T 734-761-3780
  • Detroit
    1901 St. Antoine Street
    6th Floor at Ford Field
    Detroit, MI 48226
    T 313-259-7777
  • Grand Rapids
    99 Monroe Avenue NW
    Suite 300
    Grand Rapids, MI 49503
    T 616-205-4330
  • Troy
    201 W. Big Beaver Road
    Suite 500
    Troy, MI 48084
    T 248-743-6000
Go to page >
Go to page >
competitive drive

News Center

in the know

68 Bodman Attorneys Included in DBusiness Top Lawyers 2023

By: Bodman PLC


Bodman PLC is pleased to announce that Detroit-based business publication DBusiness Magazine has included 68 of the firm’s attorneys on its 2023 Top Lawyers list.

To compile the Top Lawyers list, DBusiness conducted a peer review survey of attorneys in the five-county Detroit metropolitan area. Participants were asked to nominate up to three leading attorneys practicing in each of 53 legal specialties.

Bodman attorneys were recognized in 31 different areas of practice. All three of the firm’s Southeast Michigan offices are represented on the 2023 list.

Bodman attorneys included in DBusiness Top Lawyers 2023, with the practice areas for which they were nominated, are listed below by office.

Ann Arbor Office (10 attorneys)

  • Justin P. Bagdady (Litigation-Intellectual Property)
  • Harvey W. Berman (Construction Law; Litigation-Construction)
  • Timothy R. Damschroder (Corporate Law; Mergers & Acquisitions Law)
  • Alexandra E. Dieck (Real Estate Law)
  • Susan M. Kornfield (Copyright Law; Intellectual Property and Patent Law)
  • Carrie Leahy (Corporate Law; Securities Law)
  • Jill M. Miller (Information Technology Law)
  • Jennifer M. Oertel (Nonprofit/Charities law)
  • Ryan J. Riehl (Tax Law)
  • Sarah J. Williams (Municipal Law)

Detroit Office (33 attorneys)

  • Marc M. Bakst (Bankruptcy and Creditor/Debtor Rights Law)
  • Kelly M. Burnell (Trusts and Estates)
  • Andrew H. Curoe (Trusts and Estates)
  • Sarah L. Cylkowski (Insurance Law; Litigation-Insurance)
  • Brandon M. Dalziel (Health Care Law)
  • Laurence B. Deitch (Corporate Law; Mergers & Acquisitions Law)
  • Robert J. Diehl, Jr. (Bankruptcy and Creditor/Debtor Rights Law)
  • Forrest O. Dillon (Antitrust Law; Corporate Law; Mergers & Acquisitions Law)
  • Fredrick J. Dindoffer (Environmental Law)
  • Christopher J. Dine (Nonprofit/Charities Law; Tax Law)
  • Nathan D. Dupes (Environmental Law)
  • Aaron D. Graves (Labor and Employment Law)
  • Scott P. Gyorke (Banking & Financial Services Law)
  • Kathleen O’Callaghan Hickey (Banking & Financial Services Law)
  • David P. Larsen (Trusts and Estates)
  • Dennis J. Levasseur (Litigation-Banking and Finance; Litigation-Intellectual Property)
  • Melissa A. Lewis (Banking & Financial Services Law)
  • Kelly M. Lockman (Real Estate Law)
  • Jay B. Long (Tax Law)
  • Julia C. Massaro (Trusts and Estates)
  • Ralph E. McDowell (Bankruptcy and Creditor/Debtor Rights Law)
  • Nicholas P. McElhinny (Mergers & Acquisitions Law)
  • Adam B. Norlander (Banking & Financial Services Law)
  • Joseph G. Nuyen, Jr. (Health Care Law)
  • Rebecca D’Arcy O’Reilly (Employee Benefits Law)
  • Jeffrey G. Raphelson (Litigation-Commercial)
  • Thomas J. Rheaume, Jr. (Appellate Law; Litigation-Insurance)
  • Damali A. Sahu (Banking & Financial Services Law)
  • Joseph J. Shannon (Litigation-Commercial; Litigation-Banking and Finance)
  • Erica J. Shell (Environmental Law)
  • Larry R. Shulman (Banking & Financial Services Law)
  • Brian R. Trumbauer (Bankruptcy and Creditor/Debtor Rights Law)
  • Jaimee L. Witten (Bankruptcy and Creditor/Debtor Rights Law)

Troy Office (25 attorneys)

  • Courtland W. Anderson (Franchise Law)
  • Celeste E. Arduino (Nonprofit/Charities Law)
  • Donovan S. Asmar (Appellate Law)
  • Adam Behrendt (Litigation-Banking and Finance; Litigation-Real Estate)
  • John T. Below (Labor and Employment Law)
  • Jonathan S. Berg (Commercial Law)
  • David C. Bosman (Banking & Financial Services Law)
  • Gene P. Bowen (Mergers & Acquisitions Law)
  • Barbara A. Bowman (Public Finance Law)
  • Robert J. Cambridge (Corporate Law; Securities Law)
  • John C. Cashen (Labor and Employment Law)
  • Steven R. Cole (Tax Law)
  • Michael G. Costello (Insurance Law)
  • Anthony P. Cracchiolo (Trusts and Estates)
  • Michelle Thurber Czapski (Insurance Law; Litigation-Insurance)
  • Gary S. Fealk (Labor and Employment Law)
  • Gregory J. Gamalski (Real Estate Law)
  • Mark W. Peters (Securities Law)
  • Nicholas P. Scavone, Jr. (Real Estate Law)
  • Andrew Z. Spilkin (Construction Law; Real Estate Law)
  • Thomas J. Tallerico (Litigation-Antitrust)
  • Thomas Van Dusen (Litigation-Commercial)
  • David B. Walters (Employee Benefits Law)
  • Rebecca Seguin-Skrabucha (Labor and Employment Law)
  • Glen M. Zatz (Real Estate Law)


Subscribe for updates

Subscribe for updates